Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SLA reset - Client update

WasimBuden March 11, 2020

Hi,

I am new to Atlassian and looking for help on configuring SLA.

Requirement: We are trying to setup an SLA (basically a OLA for internal teams), wherein we are trying to track tickets where customer updates are due. Example:

1. Client opens a P1 ticket -> we have a commitment to send updates everyone hour.
2. Engineer picks the ticket and sends a update to client between 0-60minutes and the SLA is met. But the trigger for the next update between 60-120 minutes should trigger.

Ideally the SLA condition should reset. I tried all possible conditions and options no luck.

I am able to setup SLA and meet it once but not able to create repeat cycles. But for any support organization this is very crucial and very basic as we are gauged on our response SLA to the tickets.

Checked this link : https://confluence.atlassian.com/servicedeskserver/example-creating-an-sla-with-multiple-cycles-939926419.html This doesn’t help, why – This works when specific status is set, but what if a engineer follow the process?

All that we need is a mechanism where, SLA is met and reset. Possible? Any suggestion on this is much appreciated.

1 answer

1 vote
Petter Gonçalves
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 12, 2020

Hello @WasimBuden

Thank you for reaching out.

I understand you need to create an SLA that would be reset every time your team sends a comment/update to the customer, starting the counter again. Is that correct?

Indeed, the own internal Atlassian support portal works with this possibility, where we use a status change to give updates to the customers. Allow me to provide you how we implemented this scenario: