Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Next-gen Service Desk Issue Created Notifications

Liam Bailey July 22, 2019

I am new to JIRA service desk. I need the project admin to receive issue created email notifications. I have setup the default notification scheme how I want it and the admin is set as the project lead however I am not receiving any email notifications when a new issue is created by a customer. I may be missing something so any advice would be greatly received. Thanks

3 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Radu
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 22, 2019

Hi ,

Notification schemes will be coming to next gen, don't worry.

Until then you can easily set an automation rule to do the same for you.

Here is an example 

Screen Shot 2019-07-23 at 9.54.52 am.pngLet me know if it works for you.

Cheers,
Radu

Radu
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 25, 2019

Hi Liam,

While reviewing this rules I realised there is also a caveat in that you have to maintain the user list in the automation setting.

If you have a low amount of agents it's not going to be difficult, however if you have a large group of people that need to be notified it's going to be harder.

Cheers,

Radu

Matt October 18, 2019

Hi @Radu unfortunately this is not going to work if you have more than one agent following the same project and you automatically set the assignee based on the component when a request comes in.

Any way I can make the default assignee being notified when an issue is created for their component?

Matt October 18, 2019

Never mind, the email came in but it took more than 5 minutes...

Like Radu likes this
Jimmy Bergmark January 1, 2020

I've tried this but could not get it working. Any ideas @Radu ? 

Tim Smith April 23, 2020

I can't get this to work either

0 votes