Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I integrate the Cloud version of Confluence into my Server version of Jira Service Desk?

JConstantine September 11, 2020

Greetings!

As I'm new to Confluence I want to try a free Cloud version of it, so I wonder If I can integrate it into my server version of Jira Software/Jira Service Desk? If that's possible I'd like to know how can I do this? Also, I would like to know if Russian and Ukrainian languages are supported by Confluence? And what site do I have to claim here:
2020-09-11_19-24-37.png

I'm looking forward to your reply.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Ivan Lima
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 11, 2020

Hi @JConstantine , you can integrate your Atlassian products between cloud and server. You can learn more about how to set up application links between cloud and server at the following page Link to server products from cloud.

Specifically to set up a knowledge base with Confluence Cloud from your Jira Service Desk 4.12.x, take a look at Set up a knowledge base with Confluence Cloud.

Regarding the languages available in Atlassian Cloud products, you can find more details at Choose a default language (Cloud), and here, for the server/DC version.

I hope that helps.
IL.

JConstantine September 13, 2020

And if my current Service Desk version is 4.6.x I won't be able to to do that unless I update, right? And what site do I have to claim? (marked red on the screenshot)

Ivan Lima
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 14, 2020