Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Convert internal Service Desk comment to shared with customer

Borut Bolčina August 21, 2017

Hello,

As an Agent I want to make an internal comment made by a Developer visible to a Customer.

The idea is to edit the Developer's comment as an Agent (the blue button "Share with customer" is visible and active), but when pressed the edited comment is not published to a Customer portal.

Are there some permissions to set for a Developer Project role?

Thanks for the answer or suggestion how to make a workflow.

3 answers

0 votes
Brittany Steed April 12, 2019

If Atlassian produced a "last comment" variable for Service Desk automation rules, that would do the trick!

0 votes
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 22, 2017

@Semi Kefi [demicon GmbH],

This is exactly why there are internal and public methods. The developer (collaborator) places a 'wordy' comment into the ticket the Agent, wanting to share some but not all of the details, will copy the comment into a new comment and edit for customer consumption then click Share with customer.

Borut Bolčina August 22, 2017

Thanks Jack, I am well aware of the current intended workflow, but...there is always a "but".

We, and I am sure many others, have a case where Customers are tech-savvy and can handle well written answers from Developers (Collaborators).