For a successful cloud migration, put your people first!

👋🏼  Hello, Enterprise community,

My name is Rish and I’m a Technical Account Manager (TAM) for Onboarding Success based out of Brooklyn, NY. My role involves working with customers to ensure that they’re maximizing success with new deployments. Being passionate about enterprise software adoption and change management, I jumped at the opportunity to work across our Customer Success & Innovation teams to develop the new  🤩  Cloud adoption toolkit 🤩 .

Let’s face it, the decision to migrate to the cloud can be daunting, especially in the context of the broader shifts to our ways of working that we're all continuing to experience. But what if I told you that, rather than being a huge headache, migrating to the cloud can actually be a huge asset in helping your organization adapt to the new normal? While that’s a massive change for our Atlassian tool administrators to tackle, a Cloud migration can have immense benefits beyond just tooling - including enhanced security and reliability, all while ensuring that knowledge workers can remain productive in an ever-changing hybrid setting.

While working with Atlassian customers, I see the massive cloud-shift firsthand as our customers migrate their existing toolsets to the Cloud. And the shift goes well beyond Atlassian - according to Gartner, by 2024, nearly half of IT budgets that currently get routed towards traditional systems infrastructure and software solutions will instead be allocated to cloud infrastructure spending.

This is why in my role at Atlassian, I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking about:

• 💡 How can we ensure that Atlassian tool administrators are set up for success and have a plan in place to help their teams transition smoothly to the cloud?

• ✊🏼 How can we support admins with the people side of change?

• 📝 What communication templates can we provide our admins to ensure that no users are left behind?