• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Table of content Macro not working.

Hello All,

I am new to confluence. I have added Table of Content Macro on confluence page, It is not displaying headings in serial order

heading are in below serial order:

• A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E

But it is showing in below order.

• C
  • D
  • E
  • A
  • B

How should i correct this?

Thanks in advance,

ch

2 answers

0 votes
Zak Laughton Atlassian Team Jan 15, 2020

Hi Ch!

The table of contents macro should show all header lines on the page in order.

For example, if you had a page with the following three headers in this order on a page...

Red

Blue

Green

...then the table of contents would show them in the same order, similar to:

• Red
  • Blue
  • Green

(For more information, I also recommend reviewing the Table of Contents documentation: Table of Contents Macro)

Some questions that might help the Community troubleshoot:

• Are the items in the Table of Contents in the same order as the headings on the page?
  • Could you provide some screenshots of a page that shows the table of contents and headers out of order?

Thanks!

– Zak

Found this page via Google when experiencing the same issue in the New Editor. Some details I found that may help is this: