Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Saving in the Confluence editor

Jason Crawford March 14, 2013

Hi guys, I'm new to Confluence so I may have missed it, but is there a way to save your updates in the editor without leaving edit mode? If not, it would be great to see a "Save without Closing" button added to the text editor. As a technical writer I make a lot of changes and save them often while editing a single page so this would be a great feature to have. Let me know if there's currently a way to do this. thanks!

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Stefan Kleineikenscheidt _K15t_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 14, 2013

I think this is not possible. However, Confluece does save drafts every once in a while so you should not loose text - in theory.

-Stefan

Hi Stefan...thanks for responding. I understand that the page probably needs to be reloaded to save, but it would be nice to have the option of reloading in editing mode...to your point, maybe this isn't possible, but it would be nice. Also, I ran a test, and it is possible to lose info that isn't saved...probably not a likely real-world scenario, but it would raise my comfort level a lot if I could save easily on the fly.

RianA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 14, 2013

Not possible I am afraid, however there are a feature request for this.
* https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/CONF-1632

ok thanks for your response Rian

RianA
Rising Star
Rising Star
March 14, 2013

Sure no worries! Sorry that we couldn't help much

ANDERS EJLEV September 29, 2014