How to send out all blog posts collectively at end of week

Lennart Funke September 28, 2018

Hi all,

I am posting curated news daily (roughly 1-3 posts per day) to our confluence blog. To boost view rates, I want to send out an email at the end of the week with all the blog posts of this week (not just one email per every post I make). Is there a way to make this happen? Also it should not send out the entire blog each and every time but only the newly added news.

I am fairly new to adjusting confluence to my needs but hope you all can help me out with this. If this has been answered somewhere before, please apologize, I couldnt find anything in the search.

Thank you very much in advance!

Lennart

1 answer

0 votes
AhmadDanial
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 3, 2018

Hi, Lennart.

Since Confluence do not have a tool to schedule the release of blog post by default, I would recommend you to have a look at the Content Scheduler for Confluence add-on. Just to name a few, these are the features offered by it:

• publish content at a set date and time
  • edit and re-schedule prepared content
  • display all scheduled content in one easy to read table
  • create custom short URLs to link to your content from newsletters or emails

Perhaps you can give it a try and see if it suits the requirement that you have here?

Lennart Funke October 9, 2018

Hi Ahmad,

thank you very much for your reply! I had a look at it and am afraid this is not helpful as it cannot be used to share posts from the blog via email, but rather schedule when I post to the blog.