Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I setup a forum in Confluence?

Morten Fredens December 3, 2012

Hi,

I'm completely new to Atlassian's software solutions. I'm currently evaluating a combination of Jira and Confluence for our business. Additionally, we would like to setup an internet/intranet support forum (should support setup of internal/external user privileges). Can I setup such a forum with Confluence or do Atlassian have an additional software solution for running forums?

Thanks in advance,

- Morten

3 answers

1 accepted

3 votes
Answer accepted
Selcuk Savas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 5, 2012

Hi Morten,

I have been investigatin Forum options for Confluence and the result is not promising.

I totally agree with your comments on Community Bubbles.

Unfortunately we had jumped on Confluence boat without proper investigation and we are kind of stuch with it. (for now)

As far as I know Jira became almost an industry standart.

I suggest you to look HigherLogic (http://www.higherlogic.com/Home/) which are great for professional/social networking.

It may the answer to your questions.

It is very flexible so eventhough you'd like to go with Jira without confluence they can figure out a way to connect two systems. (they may already have)

I hope this helps.

Cheers,

Selcuk

2 votes
Alejandro Conde Carrillo
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 3, 2012

Community Bubbles is a free plugin which provide that functionality.

1 vote
C_ Faysal
Rising Star
Rising Star
December 3, 2012

kindly have a look at this

C_ Faysal
Rising Star
Rising Star
December 3, 2012