Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you save and revisit your pages?

droo
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
November 15, 2018

Hi there! I'm a Confluence designer hoping to learn more from you all – our lovely users – about how you use our product (based on a hunch of mine):

• How do you currently save pages to revisit later? Do you have any workarounds?
  • What kinds of pages are you saving for later?
  • How do you organize or group these pages, if at all?

And finally, if you have any suggested features in this vein, please suggest them. Many thanks!

1 comment

Mesut Yilmazyildirim
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 15, 2018

Our company uses Confluence for knowledge base about our services. And I love to read about new services and technologies of my company on Confluence.

• If I like a page, which I will revisit later, I mark it as "Save for Later" then I can easily access it from starred pages
  • Checked my saved pages right now and realized that I save pages about;
    • New service and technology announcements and details
    • Best practices about technologies (such as DevOps, operating systems, databases .etc)
    • Good confluence page design with lots of macros (to give an idea for my pages)
  • Our spaces are based of our services. Each Space is divided into 2 main pages such as Internal and Anonymous. 
    • Internal Pages can be grouped what ever the team likes.
    • Anonymous groups are including below pages
      • Service hand-book
      • Service How-to Docs
      • Service Troubleshooting
      • Service Analysis-Design
      • Service JIRA Tasks
      • Free Format
Like droo likes this
droo
Atlassian Team