Template Starring and Recommendations coming soon to your site!

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Avni Barman and I am a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud Tailored Experiences team! One of our team’s top priorities is to help inspire and guide content creators to create their best work. We are excited to announce some new in-editor features, Recommendations and Starring, that will help you start creating more quickly.

in-editor-template-starring-recommended.gif

See Your Most Relevant Templates First

We are now bringing you recommendations of which templates will be most useful to you. Your templates will automatically be sorted for you with your most relevant ones on top. These recommendations are curated for you based on how often your team members are using these templates in their day to day.

Bring Your Favorite Templates to the Forefront

In a few weeks, you will also have the capability to star your favorite templates. These starred templates can be accessed from the Starred category. We hope that this will help you easily access the templates you use and like the most so that you can find what you are looking for quickly, in one place.

Feedback or Questions

Don’t forget to let us know any feedback or questions you have in the comments. We’d love to hear your suggestions on how we can make this experience even better for you!

12 comments

Flídr Marcel October 14, 2020

Any plans for implementing Blog post templates?

Marcel

Like # people like this
Peter Kidson October 19, 2020

There is a serious bug.  It won't star the Legacy Editor template  (the only one I ever use).

Avni Barman
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 19, 2020

@Flídr Marcel Blog posts are already templates that you can choose to use in the template browser! Please let me know if you any questions about that!