Notion → Confluence bulk importer

UPDATE 2024-06-13

The early access program will close in two weeks (Wednesday 26 June), so please get in touch ASAP if you're interested!

Hi everyone! 

I'm a product manager for Confluence. I'm excited to share that we have a new bulk importer tool built to move content from Notion to Confluence Cloud.

We're launching an Early Access Program, and looking for customers to get involved.

• The importer can support 10,000s of pages, preserving page hierarchy, formatting, images, attachments, page comments, page permissions and more.
  • Links and users (e.g. page authors, commenters and @mentioned users) are remapped.
  • You can import an entire Notion workspace (each teamspace becomes a new Confluence space) or just part of a Notion workspace.

If you're looking to migrate from Notion to Confluence, and are interested in being involved in the EAP, let me know. You'll get access to the new tool before it's generally available, and your feedback will help shape our priorities.

Interested? Email us, or comment here with any questions.

15 comments

Dave Mathijs
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 2, 2024

Just waiting for one thing: database imports...

Like # people like this
Matt Dolan
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 3, 2024

@Dave Mathijs I hear you. 

Currently, Notion database views will be imported as tables on a page, with entries imported as subpages. Also, Confluence Databases do support CSV imports — albeit one at a time. So those may be helpful for some people.

Adding the ability to import databases en masse from Notion into Confluence Databases is planned for the future.

Like # people like this
wkennedy June 4, 2024