Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confluence Cloud Bug Fixes - January 2021

Hi, my name is Sai Ramanathan and I’m an Engineering Manager on Confluence Cloud. I’ve been with Atlassian for two and a half years and my team focuses on the editing experience inside Confluence.

The Confluence engineering team is constantly building new features that we regularly share with you on Community. In addition, we’re also continuously fixing bugs behind-the-scenes. Starting today, we’ll be sharing monthly updates with all the bugs found & fixed. Here are just SOME of the bugs we fixed in the last month.

FIXED: Import from Google Docs not working.

FIXED: Jira Issue Macro returns template error when using some Jira filters.

FIXED: Export to PDF/Word does not render Emojis.

FIXED: Icons aren't displaying properly when sourced from an excerpt.

FIXED: Children Display macro indents the contents when the child page has columns.

FIXED: When zooming in, the font size sometimes decreases to use less whitespace

FIXED: Decision Macro icon when Exporting to PDF overlays on text box

FIXED: Analytics quick view not working (Analytics inaccessible)

FIXED: Columns change width when bullet list is added

FIXED: Jira macro URL links not working according to configured display URL

You can find the whole list of bugs we fixed last month here. I hope the team’s work is making your Confluence experience better.

- Sai Ramanathan, Engineering Manager, Confluence

13 comments

Vero Rivas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 8, 2021

Hi @Sai Ramanathan 

Many thanks for your time and share with us this summary

Cheers

Like # people like this
Gonchik Tsymzhitov
Community Leader
Community Leader