Delete a space not possible

Jonathan Courtoy October 23, 2019

Hello,

I've created an empty space for test. But now, I would like to remove it and use a project space instead of the previous one.

But I don't have the right to manage the space (my user doesn't seem to be an administrator, but I'm a site-administrator). How can I remove it ?

In comparaison, in the new project space, I can manage it and I'm an automatic administrator.

Can you help me ?

Thanks

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
PVS
Banned
October 23, 2019

Hi @Jonathan Courtoy 

To delete a space:

1. Go to the space and choose Space tools > Overview on the sidebar.
  2. Choose Delete Space.
  3. Choose OK.

If your space is using the Documentation theme:

1. Choose Browse > Space Admin at the top of the screen. 
    Note: The 'Space Admin' option appears only if you are a space administrator for the space or you are a super user (a member of the confluence-administrators group).
  2. Choose Delete Space in the space administration options.
  3. Choose OK.

Thank you for your response @PVS  , but I already seen this page.

Unfortunately, when I click on "Space settings" (it's not "Space tools" in my version), I can see the "Space Details" tab, but it's the only one I can see. This behavior is only for the space I want to delete. For my new one, I can delete the space without any problem.

For a test purpose, I created a new "Empty space" and open the "Space settings". I can delete it. So it's only the one I created first. For all the following spaces, it's OK.

Darryl St_ Pierre
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 23, 2019

@Jonathan Courtoy , it sounds like there's a permission issue involved or an actual problem with the space.