Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confluence Cloud bug backlog is getting cleaned up 🪲

First 10 bug fixes are live! Check out them out here.

Hi Confluence Community,

My name is Sai Ramanathan, and I’m a Senior Engineering Manager on Confluence Cloud. The Confluence engineering team is continuously working behind the scenes to fix bugs, in addition to delivering new features shared on Community.

Over the last couple of months we’ve been focusing on prioritizing fixes for the most painful experiences for a majority of Confluence customers. We are in the process of streamlining our bug backlog.

This will be helpful because:

• JAC (jira.atlassian.com) will be more representative of our actual bug backlog, since it will include only reproducible bugs

• An up-to-date backlog will reduce noise and make it easier to surface and find high impact bugs

We will be continuing this effort over the next several quarters. As such, in the near future:

• You may notice updates on bugs you’ve voted for or are watching.

• Some of these updates may be requests for more detailed information about reproduction steps in order to help us identify if they are still an issue and prioritize accordingly.

• We will be closing out bugs that cannot be reproduced or that have had no interest/votes/comments recently (after allowing a couple of weeks for your input, response with additional details where relevant). If you disagree and believe a bug is still impacting your team, please let us know by commenting on the issue.

• We will be closing out duplicate bugs and re-directing you when necessary to the relevant open bug.

Thank you for your continued patience, engagement and understanding as we work through this process of making Confluence Cloud better for all of our customers!

As a reminder, you can see the recent bugs we’ve fixed here and our upcoming Roadmap for new features.

8 comments

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader