Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello! Mary Connor from Austin, Texas

Mary Connor April 15, 2021

I'm a veteran of Confluence Server and Cloud at a prior company; my new company is planning a migration from Server to Cloud, and I'm hip-deep in figuring out where and how to unify and manage the diffuse product documentation, scattered everywhere.

I've got some beefy challenges:

• How to manage that migration with minimal breakage to the new Cloud editor
  • How to get slices of docs exported as DOCX in a reasonably automated way
  • How to build a publishing channel of Cloud content into Salesforce Knowledge with reasonable fidelity, given the immaturity of addons
  • How to get everything done without more addons than we can afford. :-(

My companion on Zoom calls (Kizzy):

kizzy-face.jpg

3 comments

Comment

Alexander Bondarev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 15, 2021

Hi, @Mary Connor !

Nice to see you here, you really have exciting challenges!

Bridget
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
April 15, 2021

Yes @Mary Connor I have to agree with @Alexander Bondarev - all of those initiatives could be full time jobs, I'm sure!!

Please keep us posted as you make progress on your challenges - especially when it comes to migrating and keeping those damn apps in check ;)! 

Also, HELLO KIZZY! 

Like # people like this
Alexander Bondarev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 15, 2021

Kizzy is very serious, but attractive at the same time 🤩

Like Dave Liao likes this