Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback Request Confluence Public Links

Hello Confluence Cloud admins!
I’m a Product Manager for Confluence Permissions, working on the Public Links feature.

Public links allow Confluence users to generate a URL to share a view-only version of any Confluence page to anyone on the internet with the link.

We had released the feature to some customers in 2021. Since then we have received some great insights on feature enhancements that are underway. Now we are looking to improve the feature specifically informed by your needs!

Help shape our feature:
Is this something you would use in your organization? What are the basic must-have security controls that would give you confidence in using the Public Links feature? We specifically want your feedback to the below examples, but also open to hearing any other needs:

• product admin ability to block a specific space from having public pages
  • product admin ability to block a specific page from being public
  • product admin ability to see a list of spaces that allow public pages, even if there are no active public pages
  • space admin ability to block a specific page from being public

25 comments

Comment

Gabriel March 17, 2023

Hey @Nidhi Raj

All of the above for sure and maybe being able to configure who (users) can create public links.

Thanks!

Like # people like this
Muhammet Ayal
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
March 17, 2023

Crucial feature. All items should be :D 

Like Nidhi Raj likes this
Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 17, 2023