Create
cancel
Showing results forĀ 
Search instead forĀ 
Did you mean:Ā 

Atlassian Stephen Sifers shares his banana bread recipe šŸž and what makes a successful team

We're rounding out our week of recipe inspration from Atlassians with @Stephen Sifers, who shares the banana bread recipe he's perfected, what he likes about baking, and what makes a successful team.

Tell us about your role and team at Atlassian! Whatā€™s your favorite Atlassian value?

Iā€™m Stephen Sifers, Community Product Lead. At Atlassian I work as a conduit between Support and Marketing, ensuring weā€™re partnering when possible. Along with working with in leadership and product support teams to get Support into Community and understand the inā€™s and outā€™s of our Community.

My favorite value is ā€˜Be The Change You Seekā€™. Knowing itā€™s up to us to break the cycle and create better and more productive ways of doing the same and/or new things. Always knowing itā€™s up to each and every one of us to change the future and advocate for making things better for everyone helps me have a clear goal of why we do the things we do.

We heard you love to bake! How did you start learning, and what do you love most about it?

I do love to bake, and Iā€™ve done it out of a hobby and something enjoyable to do with free time. Taking a recipe, breaking it down and re-creating it to become your own while doing incremental testing to improve it is something I really enjoy. I actually use Confluence to track my recipes to manage my own comments and revert ingredient changes that didnā€™t work out just right.

Baking allows me to plan, create, and enjoy. The best part about it is I have something I can readily and easily share with others.

Do you have a favorite recipe that youā€™d like to share?

I have a banana bread recipe that took years to perfect and I think Iā€™m as close as I can getā€¦..for now. Enjoy the recipe, and Iā€™ll look forward to seeing and hearing how the results turned out.

bread.jpg