Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

one user cannot receive an invitation email

JJ지우근 September 2, 2021

Hello,

We use Jira & confluence and just added bitbucket cloud.

As an admin, I have invited almost all the users. However, one user: <email_removed> cannot receive an invitation email that I have sent(I resend it multiple times and tried removing it and added him again).

We have checked email log search menu from Google workspace that the email server we use does not show any email history from bitbucket to him although the rest of users have received the emails.

Please tell me if there is any way we can add him to our bitbucket workspace.

Thanks,

2 answers

2 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Ray Depew September 15, 2021

I have read the Jira issues and the Community questions about this topic.

I see two three problems with the current situation:

1. No feedback is given to the Site Admin that an email was bounced.

2. There's no way for a Site Admin to review or edit the suppression list.

3. Coordination with (or behaviour inconsistent with) other Atlassian products

Problem 1: no feedback to Site Admin

When I send an invitation, the page Workspace Settings / User Groups , tab Users , says "3 invitations pending". It doesn't say "1 invitation pending, 2 invitations bounced". Worse, when I click on "3 invitations pending", for each invitation it gives me two options: Resend invitation and Cancel invitation. It doesn't say anywhere that an email address is on the suppression list and that clicking Resend invitation (often repeatedly) is a futile gesture -- nor does it suggest that I cancel the invitation because the invitation is going nowhere.

Proposed solution: