Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
4,365,030
Community Members
 
Community Events
168
Community Groups

How to remove users from Bitbucket Cloud, but keep all repos and settings of the user?

I have some users that have two access types on their accounts.  EX:  Group and repository show for a user.  I only want to remove users, but not any repos or any configurations they might have configured.

 

4 answers

3 accepted

The best option is to deactivate the user. That's what I do when a developer leaves our company.

Bernard, thank you.   Deactivate from the admin/Atlassian console I assume?

1 vote
Answer accepted

Hello @Fernando Garcia . As from this Link , you cannot keep that info after you've deleted the account.

Abel, thank you for the information. 

1 vote
Answer accepted

Hello @Fernando Garcia 

My name is @KaruguDev and i would like to assist you on this issue.

  • Login into your bitbucket page
  • Click on you avatar which is on your bottom left
  • Click on the respective workspace, your repositories are attached to
  • Then click on members, this will display all the members attached to the specific workspace.
  • Click manage users
  • click on the 'x' button display attached to each member to remove them.

I hope this helps and all the best

 

Regards,

Paul Karugu

Hi,

Send users button takes me to user groups where users are not listed (just groups) and therefore no "X" to remove them.

I've tried removing the member from all groups and repositories hoping that with no access the user would be removed. But that has not happened, the member I want to remove is still active. 

Can you help?

I'm with you Pedro. I too don't see any 'X' to remove a user. Are we missing something?

I think I just found it. If you go to "Users on plan", you then see the 'X' button.

Like # people like this

My main concern is that when I remove user with the X, this prompts me to remove the user from the groups and repos. This was a developer in my case, and I want to retain as much history and details as possible. I'm assuming that the user will still be attached to all their issues, repos, commits, etc?

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
TAGS

Atlassian Community Events