Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scheduled task with sub-tasks

Ramaka (bnd) February 18, 2022

Hello everyone,

I am new to the topic of automation. Actually, it doesn't look difficult, but I'm doing something wrong with the topic of creating a main task with 2 or x sub-tasks. But unfortunately I can't figure it out. Who can tell me what I'm doing wrong? A simple task that is created every Friday works.

ScheduleTaskWithTwoSubTask.PNGScheduleTaskWithTwoSubTask_2.PNG

1 answer

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Stefan Salzl
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 18, 2022

First of all: welcome in the community ;)

Which of the rules from the 2 screenshots does work?

From the first screenshot the first action (create issue "task") says it´s created in the same project. The last action (create subtask) then shows a specific project. So my questions are: 

• What is the 2nd action processing (create 2 subtasks)?
  • What should the last action process (create subtask in specific project)?

Could you please add screenshots showing the configuration of these 2 actions?

Best
Stefan

Stefan Salzl
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 18, 2022

furthermore:

The 2nd screenshot starts with a scheduled trigger and immediatly branches for "current issue". As there is no specific issue that is initiated with the trigger the branch cannot rely on any "current issue". 

Please check and/or send a screenshot of the audit log (of an activation of this rule).

Best
Stefan

Ramaka (bnd) February 24, 2022

Hello Stefan, thanks that you spent your time on my issue.

To your questions: Neither of the two tasks works.