Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

After trying to get SAML single sign-on to work with Azure AD I can't login anymore

Tom Horton April 6, 2020

I was trying to configure Azure AD and Atlassian cloud for SAML single sign-on and I thought it configured correctly. But I may have configured two tenants.

When I try to login as an Atlassian administrator I get the following error:

Request Id: daa2afe1-b25c-458f-8def-de39110a0300

Correlation Id: 534761d7-b271-4245-b857-a2fcdfda7877

Timestamp: 2020-04-07T00:25:32Z

Message: AADSTS700016: Application with identifier 'https://auth.atlassian.com/saml/ceffa91e-a55e-4ab4-b185-60119714b336' was not found in the directory 'c8a43e29-f09d-477a-8567-335b11f6596a'. This can happen if the application has not been installed by the administrator of the tenant or consented to by any user in the tenant. You may have sent your authentication request to the wrong tenant.

I can't login to Support to request help, so I'm hoping a support person in the community will help me out. I need to get this resolved as soon as possible since none of our users can login.

Thanks!

7 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Dave Meyer
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 7, 2020

Hi @Tom Horton ,

Please contact Atlassian support directly, we can help get SSO disabled temporarily while we help you diagnose what went wrong. https://support.atlassian.com/contact/#/

Tom Horton April 7, 2020

I can't submit a tech support request because I can't log into the portal to create one. I called the California office and left a voicemail for tech support an hour ago, but no call back yet. Is there a more direct way to get support in disabling SSO? 

Dave Meyer
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 7, 2020