Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Condition script that validates the request type

Ana Luiza Chagas April 22, 2024

Hi team

I'm trying to write a script on condition inside a scriptrunner post function for Jira Cloud that validates that the request type is the same as the name or ID entered.
I researched this topic but found solutions only for Jira Server.

Has anyone seen something similar for Jira Cloud?

Thank you for your help!

3 comments

Comment

Dave Rosenlund
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 22, 2024

Hi, @Ana Luiza Chagas  👋

I am not an expert is this area and cannot really help you, sorry. However, I added a Scriptrunner tag to your post. This will help draw the right eyeballs to your post.

But you should also consider whether you are really asking a JSM question here, or a Scriptrunner question. If you feel it's a Scriptrunner question—or a question about any Atlassian add-on—your question is best placed in the App Central group

-dave

P.S. I can move it to App Central if you'd like. Just reply with a comment.

Ana Luiza Chagas April 23, 2024

Hi @Dave Rosenlund 

Could you move a discussion to the central app please.

Thanks.

Like Dave Rosenlund likes this
Dave Rosenlund
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 23, 2024

Done, @Ana Luiza Chagas   😎

Like Ana Luiza Chagas likes this
Matt Doar April 23, 2024

https://docs.adaptavist.com/sr4jc/latest/features/workflow-extensions/post-functions/built-in-post-functions is a good place to start for more info about Jira ScriptRunner for Cloud. But let me ask for some details