Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira Cloud Organization Admin Cert.

Sandra June 7, 2023

Hello everyone!

My name is Sandra, I am new to the Atlassian Community and University club but not to using JIRA. In fact, as a Senior Business Analyst & Quality Assurance Software Tester, I've always been a user of JIRA, whether it was creating and managing issuetypes such as Epic, Story, Bug etc.

In 2021 I used that experience and background knowledge to get buy-in from my then director, "Mike" to migrate from managing 13 Excel workbooks to managing our requirements in JIRA and Confluence workspace as our requirements documentation and collaboration tool, leaving SharePoint behind. I also got buy-in to procure custom charts app from Old Street Solutions to buildout the project Dashboard and JQL. I’ve granted user permissions, bulk change functions, imported those 13 workbooks, even training. JIRA could really improve upon the default apps & gadgets.

Today, I plan to build upon those skills even more so, I just purchased the Atlassian Cloud Organization Admin certification/exam. It's only $100 for ACP-520 with 90 days to take the exam. Limited-time introductory price!

Here’s the link Atlassian Cloud Organization Admin Certification : Atlassian

Questions:

• Who's joining me on this journey?
  • Are you already certified as a JIRA Admin?
  • What are the exams like?

Nice to meet you!

Sandra

4 comments

Comment

Kristján Geir Mathiesen
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 7, 2023

Hi @Sandra  and welcome!

I've taken ACP 100, 120 and 600. I was trying to find a thread where people were sharing their experiences. But check out this one here.

HTH,
KGM

Like # people like this
Sandra June 7, 2023

Hello and thank you for sharing!

Like # people like this
Ron Skyberg June 8, 2023