Getting to know Kemal, AUG Leader from Bosnia and Herzegovina

showcase.png 

Cheers to Kemal Bajramovic, our first ever AUG Leader to be Showcased. AUG Leaders are passionate experts who find time in their own busy lives to host Atlassian themed events to share tips, tricks and pints of beer with other users in their area. In this Showcase, you’ll learn more about Kemal, his Atlassian journey, and his experience as an AUG Leader from Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina. Enjoy! 
Team.png

Bridget (B): Aside from being an AUG Leader, how else would you describe your experience with Atlassian products?
Kemal (K): I'm an IT product manager, taking care of product visioning, roadmap planning, product backlog management, testing shipped product increments and making release decisions for several state-level government systems here in Bosnia. On those projects, I have a role of Project Manager/Owner, taking care of the products and managing their value as well as working daily with all stakeholders involved. I help to maintain product vision and eliminate any waste in agile software development.
Most of my work relates to business requirements analysis. I do this by discovering, refining and prioritizing user requirements,  communicating them in the form of user stories and wire-frames with the outsourced development teams. I use Atlassian software development and collaboration tools (Jira Agile, Service Desk, and Confluence). All communication outside of Scrum events is done through these tools. 

B: Why did you first become an AUG Leader?