Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Only add specific organizations when creating a ticket

Hannah Graebener February 22, 2018

Hi all together,

we are using Scriptrunner in our JIRA / JSD environment.

I implemented the functionality from this post: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-questions/auto-add-organization-on-creation-of-ticket/qaq-p/25440 It works perfectly fine.

I would now like to modify it a little bit. The idea is to only add two specific Organizations whenever a ticket is created. I am totally new to groovy and also my knowledge of Java is just little.

My idea is to loop the variable "organizationsToAdd" and if the value is like my needed organization the script should add it to the customfield.

Something like this:

for (int i = 0; i< organizationstoadd.length; i++){ 
    if (organizationsToAdd[i].name == "org1" || organizationsToAdd[i].name == "org2" )continue
    else delete organizationsToAdd[i]
}

My problem is now that I don't know what "organizationService.getOrganizations(currentUser, organizationsQuery)?.right()?.get()?.results" returns and how I can access it. Is it an array or a list?

Can you perhaps give me hint how I can find out what is returned by methods and stuff like this in general?

I tried log.debug() but it is not writing anything in log console of Scriptrunner.

I would be really really happy if you can help me a little bit

Many thanks and best regards

Hannah

2 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Answer accepted
Thanos Batagiannis _Adaptavist_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 6, 2018

Ok Hannah, 

Try the following in a script listener 

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.ModifiedValue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.util.DefaultIssueChangeHolder