The Atlassian Community Forums are currently in read-only mode. We will be relaunching on a new platform on September 22 (read more here). We apologize for the extended downtime. For concerns or questions, please email communitymanagers@atlassian.com. See you on the other side, on the new Atlassian Community Forums! :)

×

Forums

Articles
Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freeze a view in JPD

Yuliia Vyborova
Contributor
July 29, 2024

Hello!
We are working on roadmap and need to freeze view to export data from JPD to a document. Is there a way to lock a certain view from editing beyond lowering Role for users (making them read-only)?

Alternatively, what Auto-saved toggle does? If I disable it - does it mean changes in fields won't be saved?

1 answer

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

0 votes
Answer accepted
Nick Haller
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 29, 2024

Hi @Yuliia Vyborova ,

This article may help clarify the auto-save toggle / feature a bit more: Use filters, advance sorting and autosave

Autosave - This feature enables you to lock and unlock the settings you’ve configured in a view. This feature is useful for teams that collaborate in the same view and want to play around with setting changes without affecting everyone’s view.
When Autosave isn’t enabled, the changes you made to a view previously are locked in, however, if you make new changes, they appear in color yellow and are temporary.

  • If you switch views, the changes in yellow are lost.

  • If you save for everyone, changes are applied and saved for good.

  • If you save the changes in a new view, the view you made the changes in remains unaltered.

When Autosave is enabled, changes you make to a view are saved permanently and you can’t revert to a previous selection.

 

Even when this feature is disabled, any changes to a field's values will save. This feature only affects the View specifically, and essentially freezes what is configured in the View prior the the toggle being disabled.

You can also save the View when this toggle is disabled after changes are made to the View. But if the changes are not saved, the View will be reverted back to the previous configuration.

Hope that helps! Maybe play around with this feature to see if it'll meet your use case.

TAGS
AUG Leaders

Atlassian Community Events