documentation product

Renato Pontefice January 2, 2020

Hi,

I'm brand new to Atlassian,

I'm looking for a documentation tool.

I mean:

• something that has a good ACL rule
  • good documet production and export (pdf, html...)

can someone show me wich is the best product ?

Thank you

Renato

9 comments

Comment

Deepanshu Natani
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 2, 2020

Hi @Renato Pontefice 

You should check out "Confluence" for managing your documentation.

Like # people like this
Renato Pontefice January 3, 2020

Can you sudgest me something in particular?

I mean which product of confluence

TIA

Renato

Deepanshu Natani
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 3, 2020

Hi @Renato Pontefice : Confluence itself is a product. Checkout the following link for complete details: https://www.atlassian.com/software/confluence

You should opt for Confluence Cloud if you do not want to manage the installation and hosting part. You can opt for server version if you can manage the installation and hosting.

Like # people like this
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
January 3, 2020

Hi Renato - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Confluence would be a great choice for you, especially with all of the built-in integration with Jira. 

Like # people like this
Vitali Charin January 3, 2020

Hi there,

As already mentioned, Atlassian Confluence is the documentation/collaboration tool which fits your needs (ACL rules and export function).

Official documentation from Atlassian:

- Permissions: https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/permissions-and-restrictions-139557.html