Welcome Wednesday: Which Atlassian product do you want to learn more about?

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 6, 2021

Happy New Year Everyone!  Welcome to 2021!

I hope everyone has enjoyed some time off at some point during the holiday season.

As we begin the new year it's time to start thinking about the major things we want to accomplish this year.

For me that always involves expanding my knowledge in some form or capacity.  This week I thought I'd ask what Atlassian product you are looking to learn more about this year?

For me personally, I'm looking to learn more about Confluence.  I started a new job in November of last year where I'm the Jira Admin.  I have been a Jira Admin for over 7 years at my previous company.  My new company has indicated that they might want my role to expand and include Confluence administration.

My previous company didn't have Confluence, so I'm rather new to using it.  But, I already know that there are tons of helpful people here that I know will support me as I starting my journey to learn more about Confluence.

What is everyone else looking to learn this year?

18 comments

Comment

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 6, 2021
Utsav Manpuria January 6, 2021

I am here to learn about BitBucket

Like Jimmy Seddon likes this
Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
January 6, 2021

At my previous job I managed both our Jira and BitBucket (server) instance.  I thought it was a fantastic product.  In my opinion the easiest of the server products to upgrade.

Lawrence January 6, 2021

I'm a non-administrative user and look to learn how to get the query result within a confluence page

Fadoua