Introduction

Alan Bond December 4, 2020

Hi I'm Alan

New to this, got here by being invited to Discord, which I'm having trouble understanding.

I worked as a PC & Network (Novel NetWare) Technician, using MS-DOS and early Windows (upto XP) until 1997, when I retired for personal reasons.

I've recently become interested in IT again mainly through using my Android Smartphones.

Not sure if I belong here, but here I am. So...

Cheers, Hopefully I'll be back again. Thanks for accepting me here.

Alan.

12 comments

Comment

Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 4, 2020

Welcome aboard.

T Chambers December 4, 2020

Welcome to the Atlassian community, Alan. Discord is a social network, “the only free and secure voice, video, and text app designed for gamers that works on your desktop and phone.” Read more about it: What is Discord? Social Network and Chat for Gamers?

Here, at community.atlassian.com we are focused on Atlassian products.

Make sense?

Like Erica Moss likes this
Kristján Geir Mathiesen
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 4, 2020

Novell rocked seriously! If you are interested in Atlassian products, then you have come to the right place :) Welcome!

1_nZvCtsSse9hbDmsA-5-DgA

Like Dave Liao likes this
Daniel Eads
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 9, 2020

Ahh OS/2 - I recall working on a phone system in 2006 that ran on an OS/2 machine. The uptime was truly insane! I have a feeling that if the fans in that machine haven't quit working, it's probably still running today.

Like # people like this
Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader