First-time Caller, Long-time Listener

StephanieC February 5, 2020

Hi everyone - Its amazing to me how many groups and resources I continually find via Atlassian Community. Ive actually been working with JIRA and Confluence for about 8 years, with 4 years in as a Business Owner of Confluence & JIRA in my org. 

I am a hands-on Business Owner, having configured most of our Server instances at initial implementation. I run a group at our company that we call "Atlassian Product Champions". We meet quarterly to determine whether to take the latest upgrades on all systems (JIRA, JSD, Confluence, Tempo and some other Apps)  and we meet monthly to review internal new feature requests. We run the team similarly to Atlassian in that we consider system and business feasibility with each request, and anyone can make a request, but the team has final say. 

12 comments

Comment

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 5, 2020

Hi @StephanieC,

Welcome to the Community!

Given your experience I'm sure you have a wealth of knowledge to be able to share and help others!

-Jimmy

Like # people like this
Davin Studer
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 5, 2020

@StephanieC Welcome to the community and thanks for calling. Feel free to call lots more. : ) Sounds like you have loads of experience that could be very enriching to others.

Like Sri Kumar likes this
Kevan Lin
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 5, 2020