Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sign up Log in
Celebration

Earn badges and make progress

You're on your way to the next level! Join the Kudos program to earn points and save your progress.

Deleted user Avatar
Deleted user

Level 1: Seed

25 / 150 points

Next: Root

Avatar

1 badge earned

Collect

Participate in fun challenges

Challenges come and go, but your rewards stay with you. Do more to earn more!

Challenges
Coins

Gift kudos to your peers

What goes around comes around! Share the love by gifting kudos to your peers.

Recognition
Ribbon

Rise up in the ranks

Keep earning points to reach the top of the leaderboard. It resets every quarter so you always have a chance!

Leaderboard

Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
4,465,499
Community Members
 
Community Events
176
Community Groups

Adding deleted users back to Atlassian systems

Users have been deleted and I want a way to add them back to Confluence and Jira groups.

is there any way to add the deleted users back to the group? 

1 comment

Andy Gladstone Community Leader Jul 18, 2022

@Jayson Prince Welcome to the Community.

There is a difference between deactivating and deleting users. Please see this article which describes the differences. You can recreate the user, but all of their previous work and associations will be lost.

Hope this helps, sorry it’s not the simple answer. 

Like Keith Carey likes this
Like Andy Gladstone likes this

Deleting is permanently removing the user, whereas deactivating, activated, the user record still exists but is not currently being used. A deactivated user can be reactivated, but once a record is deleted, it is gone and you need to recreate it losing any previous history.

Like # people like this

Thankyou for this information @Keith Carey 

Comment

Log in or Sign up to comment
TAGS

Atlassian Community Events