Throwback Thursday: What was your favorite past childhood TV show? #TBT

It's Thursday!

giphy

I grew up in Iceland in the 80's. We only had one TV station until 1987! That was our only TV until VCR's came along in the early 80's (but then you had to rent a VCR + tapes and as a kid I didn't have that kind of money). The TV station was the national TV station and it would broadcast everyday except Thursdays. Maybe I should say they would broadcast every night because the program ran from about 6pm until 10:30 or 11pm :)  Oh and also since it is July, they would take the month of July off for summer vacation so no TV at all during the entire month!

The "kid" stuff was from about 6pm - 6:50pm and if I were at home, I'd watch whatever was showing. Then on Saturday mornings, they would show cartoons. Personally, I don't really remember anything particular. We just watched what was on so I guess I am not very good at answering my own question :)

scooby.jpg

But later on while travelling in USA, I did see some older Scooby-Doo episodes and I LOVED them. So much that as an adult (again while travelling in the US), I purchased a few DVD's for my kids (or maybe mainly for myself...).

Anywho, so what was your favorite childhood TV show? 

Let’s make it a great Thursday!
KGM

11 comments

Comment

bhague July 8, 2021

I liked "Mr. Wizard" it was a program about an old man who did science experiments, I was amazed when he crushed a metal gasoline can using heat and ice.I guess he was a precursor to Bill Nye.

I also liked a program called connections, which showed how small inventions and technologies were used to change history. 

now for cartoons :) Scooby doo was one of my favorites, but I loved Transformers more

Like # people like this
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 8, 2021