Throwback Thursday: What’s the worst job you’ve ever had? #TBT

It's Thursday!

giphy

That time of the week again and we are almost all the way to the...

Friday6.jfif

So, I was a college student back in the mid 90's and needed a job that had flexible hours so I could squeeze in between classes and homework. A friend of mine got me this job at his brothers place. I had to do some commuting to get there. It was in a, almost empty large garage/industrial space. And it had one piece of equipment there. Can't remember how the machine looked like but it was for bending metal. I was to make 90° metal pieces with this manual gadget. I can't remember how many days I showed up but I think it was only two - my first day and then the day I came to the conclusion that this was the worst job ever! All alone do the same repetitive task for hours. So I quit. Didn't have any other prospects but quit anyway. It was just too much. Few weeks later, an unexpected opening in IT Support for a law school opened up (I has been hanging around there, hoping...) and I've been involved in technology ever since :)

But I am thankful for having been offered the job - helped me realize what I didn't want to do in life.

bending.png

Tell us, what is the worst job you've ever had?

Let’s make it a great Thursday!
KGM

10 comments

Comment

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 7, 2021

Delivering newspapers for a morning paper. We would actually pick them up at midnight and I had the route with all of the newspaper racks for our small town. It was not fun that late, especially when you are already tired. 

Like # people like this
Dirk Ronsmans
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.