Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Miscellaneous Monday: Chocolate AND Video Games!

Bryan Guffey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 7, 2024

My first Miscellaneous Monday! Hooray! Well, today's gonna be a doozy, folks, because Sunday, July 7th(when I'm writing this in the US) is World Chocolate Day globally

via GIPHY

and Monday, July 8th (which is when this will post in Sydney, Australia, home of Atlassian, is National Video Game Day in the United States!

via GIPHY

So, in honor of all this awesomeness in one single day, we have the following meme series! 

Meme Generator (1).jpg

Meme Generator (2).jpg8w7omz.jpg

NOW, with that out of the way, it's time for our QUESTIONS!

I've been playing video games sporadically since 1986, most likely, and eating chocolate just as long. So I want to know: what was the first video game you ever played? What is your favorite video game you've ever played? 

Going further, when was the first time you can remember having chocolate? What is your favorite chocolate? 

And finally, for those of you who really want to have fun: Which video game that you've played is most likely your life as a Jira/Confluence/etc. admin/user/etc.? 

My answers will be in the comments! Happy July 8th! 

(Thanks to @Andy Gladstone for giving me this second chance after I totally forgot my day the first time!!) 

17 comments

Comment

Bryan Guffey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 7, 2024

I think the first video game I ever played was Space Invaders  on the Atari 2600 when I was about 6 in 1988! My favorite video game I've every played is Earthbound on the Super Nintendo!