Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Diversify with Atlassian skills.

Ubaid Eusuf Zai May 29, 2023

Hi,

tl'dr; what kind of certifications/technology platform one could learn besides Atlassian that gives one more leverage as an employee.

I am new in service management field and have no background whatsoever in IT. I love Atlassian and have done the three major Atlassian certifications (ACP120, 420, 620). The next step is to do the Confluence certification to achieve ACE level.

I am working as Atlassian consultant and it seems I need to diversify my skills to be more attractive to employers; since just having Atlassian certifications doesn't help.

Reaching out to experts who can guide me to next step without going too deep into programming.

Regards,

3 comments

Comment

Rilwan Ahmed
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 29, 2023

Hi @Ubaid Eusuf Zai ,

Atlassian Jira, JSM and Confluence administration itself is a great skill and is in demand in the market. Along with it, you can learn Linux administration or any cloud like AWS, AZURE etc where usually these application are installed. 

Along with it, learn Groovy scripting.  Adds more weightage on your resume. 

Ubaid Eusuf Zai May 29, 2023

Thanks @Rilwan Ahmed for quick reply. 

I'm inclined towards Azure: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/certifications/

What role (in above link) would you suggest I should follow if I want to go towards cloud and not too much scripting/programming.

Rilwan Ahmed
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 30, 2023