Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which training to choose

Marcel February 6, 2021

Hello,

I just landed a job in a software development/cloud services company as Head of Project Management. I am an Agile project manager myself, and they need a complete restructuring of their project management unit.

I would like to know which product(s) you would advise to use for the entire project management cycle, from inception till delivery, and therefore which course(s) / learning path would be the most beneficial for me.

Thank you,

Marcel

3 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Answer accepted
Taranjeet Singh
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 8, 2021

@Marcel Based on your concern about which Atlassian products and/or add-ons you should use and learn about as a Project Manager/Team Leader, my suggestions are as below: 

Jira Software - for Agile (Scrum or Kanban) Project Planning & Management

Confluence - for Team Collaboration on content like project requirements, meetings, decisions, various reports based on data from Jira, etc. 

Advanced Roadmaps (Advanced Roadmaps (formerly Portfolio)) - Marketplace add-on for Project & Portfolio Management & Planning (for small number of project teams, may be less than 20 teams).

Tempo Planner (Tempo Planner: Resource Planning)- Marketplace add-on for Resource and Capacity planning in Jira

Tempo Timesheets (Tempo Timesheets-Time Tracking & Reports) - Marketplace add-on for Time tracking & Reporting for teams and resources

Structure for Jira (Structure - Project Management at Scale) - Marketplace add-on for visualizing, tracking, and managing projects & portfolios through use of user-defined cross-project issue hierarchies.

I hope it helps!

Marcel February 8, 2021