Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Team Calendars - how to delete or rename a calendar?

Charles Swartz October 3, 2012

I need to do the following in Team Calendars and cannot figure out how to do them:

1. Delete a calendar
  2. Rename a calendar that I did not create (but I am an admin)

Any info will be very helpful. Thanks.

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
pschaff01
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 3, 2012

The "Remove" function removes the calendar like if it was a "Delete" button. About not being able to edit the calendar's name, unfortunately it's the behavior of the Team Calendar. You can only edit the title and some other functions if you have created the calendar, even if you are the Administrator.

Thanks for the answers Pietro.

I'm curious why "remove" was used instead of "delete" - they mean very different things to me and the different language is confusing.

Also, why can Admins edit all items in Jira and Confluence but not edit calendar names? This is not consistent with the behavior of other Atlassian apps.

pschaff01
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 3, 2012

Yes I understand your problem Charles, but unfortunately is how Team Calendar works. You could send your comment as a improvement suggestion on jira.atlassian.com

Glad I could help you!

Best regards.

Sherif Mansour
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 12, 2012

Charles

"I'm curious why "remove" was used instead of "delete" - they mean very different things to me and the different language is confusing."