Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Portfolio won't show Done/Completed issues

Jesus Fernandez February 6, 2019

Hi,

I am really struggling with what it seems a nasty bug on Portfolio. The completed issues won't appear and portfolio won't update on the progress of epics and projects I have selected on them.

Note that those same stories would appear normally in their respective boards and reports when working with Jira (not portfolio). I've been working with Jira projects for over 5 years already and I review all possible settings, filters, but the problem is not in Jira!

Screenshot 2019-02-06 09.25.18.png

When reading all the posts related to this topic, none provides a solution and I still tried all possibilities

Screenshot 2019-02-06 at 09.22.36.pngWhen I tried to recreate the sources, Portfolio would not bring Done/Completed stories either.

So basically, it seems that portfolio is failing to bring them up (I repeat, the original boards show the completed stories, but the sources in portfolio using same boards would not)

Any ideas?

8 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jesus Fernandez February 11, 2019

With the help of the support team (at least the pointed it out to the right place), I noticed that some views in the reports ("scheduled range") were the reasons for my issues.

Problem now is that I need a lot of clicks to move from views to views to refine filters, because I am refusing to write target start/end date in the stories or sub-tasks

1 vote
Sid
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 24, 2020

In Portfolio, there is section called completed issues in issue sources

So adjust it and see if issue solvesScreen Shot 2020-06-24 at 8.23.09 PM.png

Wendy Kite July 16, 2020