Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Project Budget Tracking

Kazi Mohammad Abidur Rahman November 22, 2022

Hello everyone,

I'm new in JIRA and have been wondering how to efficiently track agile project budgets in JIRA. Is there any plugin that you might suggest or some documentation??
Thanks a lot, in advance!

6 comments

Comment

Gemma Ralph November 22, 2022

I am currently in the same position at my company and researching Project TimeLine add on and JIRA Work Management for gantt views

Think there is an extra charge for it, but it fits the bill on annual roadmap and linking resource for concurrent projects for an overall view with resource load and budgets

Like mohamed douzi likes this
Kyriakos Tsourapas November 22, 2022

Hi, I suggest you search the marketplace:

https://marketplace.atlassian.com/search?query=budget

There are numerous options.

If you like something that will do the job, that is easy to configure and start using, I suggest you try our add on HawkBudget

But it's always good to do your own research, compare pricing and features and decide what best suits your company.

BR

Like # people like this
Johnny FromCanada November 22, 2022

A budget for an agile “project” is the cost of the stable long-lived atomic Team, broken into incremental chunks over time.  We bring work to the Team. The Team costs what it costs.

Taranjeet Singh
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 22, 2022

@Kazi Mohammad Abidur Rahman One of the most effective agile budgeting Jira add-on that I have seen being used by a lot of mid- to large-scale enterprises is "Tempo Budgets", which can be found listed in the Marketplace at https://marketplace.atlassian.com/apps/1211259/tempo-budgets?tab=overview&hosting=server. This add-on is available for both Server/DC and Cloud platforms of Jira.