Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reporting by Component

JH March 6, 2020

Hi 

I'm new to JIRA servicedesk and was tasked to create aging ticket report. I used Two Dimensional Filter Statistics (for the total number of tickets per component) and Filter Counts gadgets (for the total number of components by specific date range i.e tickets 61 days older, tickets 31 to 60 days older etc...), but when I sum up my total number in the filter counts, it doesn't match with the numbers i have in two dimensional filter. 

I'm not a coder and i'm just starting to learn JQL, Is there a way i can display the number of tickets with multiple components assigned without affecting the total number of tickets we have?  like in the screenshot below, i'd like to add another component "E" to display tickets with more than 1 component assigned? 

Thanks!

ByComponent.PNG

2 answers

Suggest an answer

0 votes
Kian Stack Mumo Systems
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 6, 2020

Hey JH,

Have you  thought about using the pie chart with the stat type set to Components?

This will show you the exact count of how many tickets are in each component, but also show you the correct number of results within the gadget itself.  In the screenshot below, were I to add up each number I'd get a total result of 9,609, but I can easily tell that I have 7870 returned by the filter.

Screen Shot 2020-03-06 at 9.06.15 PM.png

JH March 9, 2020

Hello Kian,

Thanks for your response!. I tried this before but this report doesn't reflect the actual number of tickets. To explain further, Here's the screenshot of my Two Dimensional Filter Statistics