Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer notifications are in wrong language

Finn Harsfort January 27, 2018

I am an experienced JIRA administrator, but new to JSD. I have configured the portal in JSD to support English and Danish language.

For a particular issue raised by a danish customer on the portal, the portal language for the issue is set to Danish. 

When the customer configures his JSD profile to Danish language, all is working correct and he receives notifications in danish.

However, if the customer configures his JSD profile to "detect browser settings", (which is the default) and the browser language (Google Chrome) is set to danish, the customer receives notifications in English. 

Is this a known bug for JSD when running in Google Chrome ?

10 answers

3 votes
Ole Schäfer
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
April 4, 2018

Hi,

we face the same problem.

The project default language is German, but all notifications are sent in English until a customer changes the language in his account to German.

Any ideas?

Best regards

Ole

Cesar R
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
January 30, 2019

Hello, Same Issue here.

Customers that create request and aren't logged in, receive the notifications only on English. 

If they see the portal in Spanish and create the issue in Spanish, it doesn't make sense that they receive a notification in English.

I have Spanish translated all the portal. And even setting Spanish as default lang doesn't fix this. This is pretty bad, since I can't manage multilang clients.

Like # people like this
2 votes
Uwe Haase
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
February 11, 2019

Same problem here.