Backup Summary

Riccardo Varrazza May 3, 2023

It might be because I am new to this way of dealing with issues but I am truly struggling to find out about back up solutions. From the various posts I seems understanding Atlassian does no provide backup feature as yet but only some CSV download. I also understand that in the event of crash Atlassian provide back up from their server. 

Said that, I am still struggling with a couple of questions

• is there a link or a place where all the back up process is summarised?
  • if by mistake I delete a section of my project how can I recover the deleted section?
  • is there a contacting email for restoring the projects or the entire account to the same as few days before?

Thanks

Riccardo

3 comments

Comment

Fabrice Huart - NSI
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 3, 2023

Hi @Riccardo Varrazza 

Good question and very complex topics.

As a first start, I can suggest you to look at the Shared responsibility model of Atlassian Cloud in terms of data and backups 

https://www.atlassian.com/whitepapers/cloud-security-shared-responsibilities

https://www.atlassian.com/dam/jcr:65400ebe-0cb6-478c-bdf0-e85052490cf2/Atlassian_Shared_Responsibilites_For_Security.pdf

This explains you what Atlassian will do or not in terms of data management and recovery.

For example being able to restore only a partial part of project data is in your field of responsibilities, not in the Atlassian one.

For cloud backups solution associated to Atlassian Cloud, you can develop your own with API’s available or use solutions like Revyz https://www.revyz.io

Hope this helps you in your research ?

Have a wonderful day,

Fabrice 

Like # people like this
Hermance NDounga
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 3, 2023

Hi Riccardo