Software Projects not showing up under Delivery tab

Alex Kessler October 12, 2022

Using this document as a baseline: https://support.atlassian.com/jira-product-discovery/docs/link-an-idea-to-a-jira-issue/ 

I am a JIRA Admin for the Product Discovery Project & all Software Projects.

We have quite a few software projects already running. 

Projects - JIRA 2022-10-12 09-51-10.png

Under "Delivery" I am unable to link an idea to an existing epic / ticket in a Software Project because under "Delivery" no Software projects appear, even when I search for them. 

[FPR-14].png

Anyone know why this might be happening? 

4 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

3 votes
Answer accepted
Tanguy Crusson
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 12, 2022

@Alex Kessler based on your screenshot I think I know what happened:

• You have Jira Software in your company's Jira (xyz.atlassian.net)
  • Then you've added Jira Product Discovery to another site (xyz2.atlassian.net) - maybe when trying the product, because you don't have admin rights to your company's Jira? (that's the most common reason)

For this to work you would need the 2 Jira products to be on the same site.

Does that help?

Oooo okay this definitely seems likely, as I'm not certain whether the person who created the Discovery Project has admin rights to my Company's JIRA

I personally do have admin rights to my company's JIRA -- am I able to create a new JIRA Product Discovery on my company's site? Or can we transfer the existing one there? What do you recommend? 

Tanguy Crusson
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 12, 2022

You'll first need to get Jira Product Discovery added to your company's site: it means going there and adding the product to the site www.atlassian.com/product-discovery