There are no records that meet the criteria?

sachin gangam October 15, 2021

Hello All,

Happy Friday!!

I constantly see 'There are no records that meet the criteria' error pop up on my screen on various occasions.. is there a way to resolve this?

Use case 1: Created a story in jira..clicked on jira align issuelink under the story..logs me into jira align and takes me to that newly synced story..I see error pop up on the screen (I thought maybe my top tier filter is not right, so I chose the right team that this story belongs to, but still see the error)

Use case 2: Choose 'Portfolio' on top tier filter and went to 'search -- features', Takes me to features view with error popping up 'There are no records that meet the criteria' . Error goes away after I click on the top tier filter and hit Apply.

As an Admin I ignore this error and move on, but for users it is very confusing as they don't know what it means. 

ja_Error.PNG

ja_Features1.PNGja_Features2.PNG

Thanks, 
Sachin.

2 answers

0 votes
Tina Behers
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 19, 2021

@sachin gangam 

There a couple of key "rules" (used lightly) when searching for items/viewing grids. 

I'll list bottom to top: 

Stories: 

To view stories in grid or backlog Tier 1 filter:

Select Program or Team - 

When PI is selected the story MUST be assigned to a sprint associated with the PI, else you will get "no records", else if "unassigned" is selected in Tier one filter ONLY stories which are not assigned to a sprint will show. 

In Backlog view - Program or Team must be selected AND you must also select sprints or unassigned to view stories- When Program is selected - you must also select team(s) in the next tier filters. 

To view Features in grids or backlog view: 

Select Program, Solution or Portfolio -