How can an Administrator change user's Avatars?

Jonathan Silver September 7, 2011

Is there any way, as a Fish Eye admin, I can change user's Avatars?

16 answers

1 accepted

4 votes
Answer accepted
seb
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
September 7, 2011

Only a user can change his/her avatar. If you would like to see this improvement, I would suggest that you raise an issue on http://jira.atlassian.com in the FE project.

blair_gemmer February 3, 2017

You can log in as the user from the "User Management" screen and change their avatar there.

Like # people like this
Jeremy Stafford February 15, 2017

Trying this now and it doesn't work. The avatar is unclickable. In fact, when I do it in confluence, I click the user's avatar and it goes to edit my avatar.

Like Gautam likes this
Clifford Elgin April 13, 2018

I just tried this as well and it did not work. 

I logged in as the user

I went to that users profile page

I clicked on current default profile 

- Nothing happened

Expected to be able to change the users profile image. 

Chris P. November 21, 2018

When I follow these steps, it brings me to my OWN profile page, not the user's page I'm trying to administer.

Jan Koprowski June 11, 2019

As an admin, click on "user management" (cog wheel upper right), select the user you want to change the avatar, then on "View Public Profile" (on the right side). Then you are in the users profile. Click on the avatar picture and you should be able to change it.

Like # people like this
Gautam March 8, 2020

I was not able to replicate what you have advised @Jan Koprowski 

Mike McNamara May 5, 2020

This was working but for some reason, without us updating JIRA, the View Public Profile page does not show any data. Making it not possible to change image/avatar. Strange...

4 votes
Susan Hauth _Jira Queen_
Community Leader
Community Leader