[New] Get set up with a Jira or Confluence Cloud sandbox!

Hi Atlassian Community!

My name is Matt and I’m a product manager on the Atlassian Cloud team. I co-host our lovely change management community group (which you should absolutely join if change is a topic that interests you).

For those of you who don’t know, we launched our cloud sandbox experience to Premium and Enterprise customers back in October 2020. This allows customers the ability to create an isolated environment that can be used for safely testing and previewing changes. By default, a sandbox is empty when it’s created.

I’m happy to announce today that you can now copy both Jira & Confluence data into your sandbox in just a few clicks! (4 to be precise). Sandboxes are available to both Premium and Enterprise products. For more information about how sandboxes work, please see our official documentation.

cloud sandboxes.png

Note: You need to be an organization administrator in order to see the sandbox screen

Data copying will allow you to have a sandbox that mirrors your production as closely as possible, with a few caveats:

• Data copying for Jira includes all of the product data, excluding attachments (images, videos, etc) and marketplace apps' data.

• Data copying for Confluence includes all of the product data and attachments (images, videos, etc), excluding marketplace apps' data.

• Data copying will fail if:

To stay updated and collaborate with us about what we’re doing, please join us in our community group. If you have any questions or feedback, please leave a comment below!

Cheers,

Matt

3 comments

Darryl Lee
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 5, 2021