Calling Community members who have upgraded to Data Center (or are thinking about it)

Jacob Shepard
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 9, 2019

Hey Community, my name is Jacob and I’m a Product Marketing Manager on the Data Center team. We want to hear from you! We understand that the move to our Data Center products doesn’t happen overnight, but when you are ready we want to help you make the strongest case possible.

Before we embark on creating assets and materials, we thought it would be best to hear from y’all.

For those who have switched to Data Center, what helped you build your case? Are there materials you presented to your company, or are there resources you wish you had?

For those who haven’t made the switch (yet), what can Atlassian do to help support your case? What kind of assets? What information do you need?

Thanks for your input. Please share your comments, input, feedback and any ideas below.

Cheers,

Jacob

4 comments

Comment

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 9, 2019

I am in the process of creating a proposal/plan for our migration to Jira Data Center, and I am using "Server to Data Center: The tipping point" as my guide. What I think would be beneficial for me is a checklist and a project plan template, maybe as Confluence blueprints; there is probably more that would help, but this what I can think of right now.

Jacob Shepard
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 10, 2019

Thanks for sharing @Mikael Sandberg this is great feedback and exactly what we are looking for.

Matt Doar
Community Leader
Community Leader