Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assets JSM DC

Lucy Devine
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 20, 2023

Hi! 
I'm a Product Manager in JSM DC. I would love to chat to anyone who uses Assets! 
I would like to know your experiences in general (what you like and don't like), but I am also particularly interested in these two areas: 

- Labels and label templates (QR codes) 

- Object Graph 

If you have experience in this area, please reach out via this post :) 

Thanks, 

Lucy 

6 comments

Comment

Tim Eddelbüttel
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 20, 2023

Cross-Schema object graphs, means if a schema has references to others schemes the object graph should show them as well.

Like # people like this
Lucy Devine
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 20, 2023

Thanks for this comment Tim :) Would you be open to a 30min user interview discussing Assets?

b_roemermann
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
June 20, 2023

The Confluence Macro should be able to show attributes of Objects in another Schema. Right now this feature works only if everything is in the same Schema.

The Object Graph is cool but often doesn't work as intended. The Focus Switch to another Object is sometimes stubborn and needs several clicks until it works.

Thomas Stanek June 20, 2023

@b_roemermanngood point with conf macro.