How to migrate Atlassian crowd from one server to another server with Ad authentication

Ankush Borse September 11, 2018
Hi Team,
I am very new to crowd and I need to migrate crowd from one server to another server. So, can someone help me with details steps.
Currently installed crowd use accepts credentials from our Active Directory server. Also, After migrating crowd to another server, I am going to use this new crowd server as Directory server for authentication of confluence/wiki.

Regards,
AB

1 answer

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 11, 2018
Ankush Borse September 12, 2018

Hi Team, 

After migrating crowd to new server, I am not able to login with credentials mention in crowd properties of crowd-home directory.

While logging to crowd console I am getting below error:

Connection to authentication server failed. Please review logs for more information.

Regards, 

AB 

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 12, 2018

That suggests you've not hooked up the AD correctly to the new server so it can't check the password.  The Crowd logs should tell you more about that.

Ankush Borse September 16, 2018

Hi, 

I have added new user in old crowd servers internal directory and I am able to login with that user into old crowd. 

After that I take export of mysql database from old crowd and import it to new crowd setup.

But still I am not able to login via that newly created user. 

It giving me error like.. remote authentication failed..

Can you please help  me here on priority. Now I totally stuck.

Regards, 

AB 

Approver1 June 6, 2020